Music Monday by SAWTS: Crush

Hello, Badgers!

Before I start this post I want to reassure you that you are not going mad, and that it is not, in fact, Monday.  It is Wednesday, don’t worry. 🙂

Secondly, I MADE MY OWN ALBUM COVER THINGY THIS TIME!  Yay!  Anyway, enough rambling; I’ll get on with the actual post!


In Bridget’s words:

Music Monday is a bi-weekly blog link up to encourage the sharing and discussion of people’s favorite music. Join in to share your own music and find new songs to listen to! A new theme will be posted every other Monday.

This fortnight’s theme is Crush, which means a playlist of love songs for you, so if that’s not your thing you might want to skip this post! 🙂

Here’s my playlist:

1. Love is an Open Door – Frozen

I still love this song, even if Hans turned out to be horrible.

2. Kiss the Girl – The Little Mermaid

MORE DISNEY!!!  Because why not?

3. Love Story – Taylor Swift

I LOVE THIS SONG!!

4. Halo – Beyoncé

Beautiful song ❤

5. Beautiful to Me – Olly Murs

Good old Olly!

6. Piano – Ariana Grande

Such a fun song! (I couldn’t find a video for this, sorry!)

7. Rockets – Ella Henderson

I just love Ella’s voice so much! (Again, I couldn’t find a video)

8. Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran

Another really beautiful song!

9. Clarity – Zedd and Foxes

Another song that I really love!


And that’s it!  Like last time, I have made a playlist on Spotify (I’m badgerunicorn) that you can have a look at if you like! 🙂

Let me know what you think of my playlist in the comments below and leave a link to your post if you’ve had a go! 🙂

xx Elly xx

 

13 thoughts on “Music Monday by SAWTS: Crush

  1. I know Frozen is so overdone it’s becoming a cliche buuuut I STILL LOVE ALL THE SONGS AND SING THEM UNASHAMEDLY. I don’t know the words to any songs of ever…except all the Frozen ones. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)