TTT: Ten(ish) authors I’ve read loads of books by!

Hi!

It’s come to my attention that I’ve missed LOADS of blogging recently, so sorry about that if you’ve missed me!  The truth is, I was really busy last week and also haven’t really had the brain power to write anything worth reading.

BUT ANYWAY!

Today is Tuesday, which means that I may as well get back to Top Ten Tuesday!


If you didn’t know already, Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Check out their blog for more info and maybe you could have a go yourself if you don’t already!

Click on the image above to go to The Broke And The Bookish
Click on the image above to go to The Broke And The Bookish

This week’s  theme is “Top Ten authors I’ve read the most from” which is great, because it means I get to share some of my current and past favourite authors with you all! 🙂

So, without further ado, here’s my list!

1. Roald Dahl

How can anyone not love Roald Dahl’s books?!  They are wonderfully written with amazing and lovable (and hateable (that’s not a word but who cares?)) characters that I think everyone can appreciate!

2. Jacqueline Wilson

Her books are well written and often fairly relatable too!  Some of my favourites are the historical ones, such as the Hetty Feather series and Queenie!

3. Daisy Meadows

Surely I can’t be the only one who was OBSESSED with the Rainbow Magic fairy books when I was younger?  Seriously, these books were my LIFE when I was about 6-ish.

4. Cathy Cassidy

I always anxiously await new releases from Cathy Cassidy because her books are just SO GOOD AND I NEED TO DEVOUR THEM ALL! (I kinda sounded like Cait then)

5. Lauren Child

Charlie and Lola, Clarice Bean, Hubert Horatio Bartle Bobton-Trent, Ruby Redfort – I could go on forever!  The point is, her books are some of the best ever!

6. J. K. Rowling

Okay, so seven isn’t that many, BUT STILL.  It’s J. K. Rowling, I think we can all agree that she deserves a mention!


And that’s all I can think of right now!

Let me know in the comments some of your favourite authors and why!  I’d love to know!  Also, as always, feel free to leave me a link to your TTT post and I’ll try to read it when I get chance! 🙂

7 thoughts on “TTT: Ten(ish) authors I’ve read loads of books by!

    1. I’d definitely recommend giving the others a read if you ever have time. Even though they’re geared towards a younger audience, I think anyone can enjoy them really, especially if you’re just looking for a quick, light-hearted read! ☺️

      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Like

  1. HAHA. YES YOU WERE. Devouring books there. 😉 I have, erm, ashamedly not even read seven JK Rowling’s. o.O BUT I HAVE READ 5 SO I’M GETTING THERE! :DD And always an infinite amount of love for Roald Dahl…I read all his books when I was about 15 (hehe, age does not matter. xD) and I loved them so so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

