August 2016 playlist

August 2016 – A Playlist

Hey, it’s me again! I’m trying to do that blogging thing ayyy ๐Ÿ˜›

Since my last playlist post went down pretty well (it has 4 spotify followers and lots of people seem to just like it in general so ayyy), I decided I may as well do another one. All last month, I have been compiling a spotify playlist of music I was enjoying in August; since it’s now September, I thought I’d share it with you all! There are 21 songs (2 full albums and then some) in total on the playlist, so let’s get started!


Closerย – The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey

Worship – Years & Years

Colours – Stripped – Halsey (an older one that I just got into last month!)

The Pleasant Trees (Volume 3) – Album by Tom Rosenthal

Bohemian Rhapsody – Panic! At The Disco coverย (can I please have Brendon Urie’s vocal range thank)

Gravel To Tempo – Hayley Kiyoko (THANK YOU EVE FOR INTRODUCING ME TO THIS IT IS SO CATCHY โค )

Isn’t It Strange – Album by Laurenย Aquilina (This album isย way too good (ayy))


I really hope you enjoyed this playlist!ย You can listen to it on Spotify here.

(This is slightly inspired by An Overthinking Teen‘s monthly playlists which are very good)

I’d love to know your thoughts on this playlist! What music have you been loving recently? Should I try and make this a monthly feature? Let me know in the comments!

xx Elly xx

27 thoughts on “August 2016 – A Playlist

  1. YO I am currently listening to this as I suffer through Latin participles so THANK YOU! ๐Ÿ˜€ Itโ€™s honestly so wonderful eek โ€” all of these songs are awesome. Ayy Lauren Aquilina puns! And Iโ€™ve never heard of Tom Rosenthal before but the songs Iโ€™ve listened to so far on this are fabulous. (And YAY Hayley Kiyoko; I love her music!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AHH I’M SO GLAD YOU LIKE IT! But how will my music taste ever match up to yours?!?! Good luck with the Latin!
      I’m glad you enjoyed the pun, and YAS Tom Rosenthal is gr8 – his voice is unusual but I like it! And YAS HAYLEY KIYOKO!
      Again, I’m so glad you like it! THANK YOUUUU x

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

