Blogmas and giveaway news!!!!

Hi!

I’m back again (don’t know what’s got into me to be honest) because I thought I’d make a little announcement!

Seeing as it’s the last day of November (that feels so weird omg), I thought I’d let you all know that I’m going to try and do Blogmas this year!

If you don’t already know, Blogmas is (as I’ve gathered) where you try and post a little Christmas-y/Winter-y themed thing every day leading up to Christmas. So like an advent calendar but on a blog! If you were following my blog around this time last year, you may have seen my ‘Advent Challenge’, which was pretty much just Blogmas with a different name because I wasn’t actually aware people call it Blogmas.

My posts will most likely vary in length and style depending on how much time I have, and if I miss a day I’ll try to make it up later on by doing either two posts or one combined post! Some posts may be poems, short stories (dunno about this one), pictures (my own and ones I’ve found and liked the look of), little rambly posts, and maybe some other stuff if I can think of anything.


Now for the giveaway news!

You may remember I hosted a little giveaway when I reached 200 followers (which I still think is soooo crazy!) and it ended today! I announced the winner on my Twitter earlier, but I’ll announce it here as well!

The winner of the eBook is Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff! This was chosen completely at random. I also just want to say a big thank you to everyone who entered! I might even do another one if I reach another big milestone!


 

I’d love to know if you’re doing Blogmas too, so let me know in the comments if you are!!

Thanks for reading!

xx Elly xx

P.S. Do you like my little festive header image thing? πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Blogmas and giveaway news!!!!

  1. So excited that you’re doing Blogmas this year. I am too – yay! I am so excited to have my feed filled with lots of festive things. I love your idea of including some poems and short stories! And congratulations to Michelle on winning the giveaway.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! I look forward to your posts too! And thanks! I included a few poems in what I did last year, but I don’t quite remember whether or not they were mine. Maybe I’ll try and write something of my own this year?
      Thanks for commenting! x

      Like

      1. I don’t think I was following you last Christmas so I missed out on those. Looking forward to seeing what festive things you post this year. Writing your own poems sounds great, I can’t wait to read them if you do it! X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I really really wish I had the time to do blogmas but unfortunately I don’t! Instead I am going to post a Christmasy themed post on Wednesdays and Saturdays and then the week of Christmas Monday to Thursday a new post! I hope someday I will be able to do blogmas though! Can’t wait to read your posts! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

