Weekly Wrap-Up #27

Helloooooooooooooo, everyone!

I went back to school this week so was a bit too busy preparing (for the first few days) and actually going to get many posts up, although I did manage to do one!  But anyway, I’ll stop rambling and get on with this post!


Posting:

  • 9th September- I finally announced the winner of my book cover competition!  (I still wish I could’ve had a proper prize, but oh well)
  • 13th September- This!

Comments likes and pingbacks (oh my!):

This week’s post got 17 likes and 5 comments/ pingbacks!  THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

General life stuff:

  • I went back to school on Thursday!  I am still yet to meet several of my teachers, but I hope they’re alright!
  • I did my first ever Twitter tag thingy and IT WAS COOL!  (Speaking of tags, I am happy to do Instagram ones too!  I’m @egb1708 :))
  • WE GOT SOLAR PANELS!  They are cool
  • I finished my photography work!
  • J.K. Rowling said on her Twitter that “This is starting to feel like the dawn of the Age of Hufflepuff” after Hufflepuff won the Pottermore House Cup!  (GO BADGERS WOOOO)
  • Queen Elizabeth II became the longest reigning British monarch! 🙂
  • I seem to have re-tweeted all the things…
  • I reached 196 followers on my blog and need suggestions of what to do when I reach 200!

What did you do this week?  When did/do you go back to school/college/uni (if you go)?  Let me know!

xx Elly xx

16 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up #27

  1. Congrats on your house getting the House Cup! 😉

    Maybe for 200 followers you could do guest posts or interviews or something? Or maybe you could do a special blog feature, like tips for new bloggers or something.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heehee, thank you! ☺️
      Those are really good ideas! I’ll definitely take those into account! I may end up doing like a week of posts, so I may include more than one thing anyway!

      Thanks for commenting! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ugh I’ve been back in school since August 5th and I’m already yearning for summer! This is my last year though so fingers crossed this goes wellXD This is obviously the dawning of the age of the HuffleTUFFs (BADGERS UNITE!!!!) I have no idea what you could do for 200 followers…. maybe something involving glitter and books? That’s always nice c;

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

