Q & A with me!

What started you on the Harry Potter books? from Tyler Cumbersnitch

I knew a lot of people who had read them and my mum was pestering me a bit (even though she hadn’t even read them), so eventually I gave in and read them.  Then I became obsessed and I don’t know what I was doing before I read them!

anigif_enhanced-6847-1397438716-1

Were you officially sorted into Hufflepuff or are you choosing your own house? from Kate Jane

I joined Pottermore in 2012 and got sorted into Hufflepuff a little while after.  I thought some of the questions were really difficult, particularly the one about a fellow classmate cheating, but it was definitely worth it as I now know what house I am in and it has lots of lovely people (including you, Kate) in it! 🙂

Cheering Hufflepuffs gif

What do you like most about blogging? from An Overthinking Teenager

I like a lot about blogging, so I’ll just have to list a few!

I like that I can write about what I want, when I want, and that other people can read it.

I like that I can rant without annoying anyone, because it’s the reader’s choice whether or not they want to click that read more button.

I like interacting with others who like the same things as me.

I like the whole blogging community aspect, and finding out more about what people think!

What would you say is your most defining characteristic?

My ability to get really really excited about the tiniest of things?  I honestly don’t know, to be honest.  I’d say there are lots of weird and (possibly) wonderful things about me that make me who I am!

dancing_cat

If you could be any house other than Hufflepuff, what would you be? both from Ponymad2Booklover

Hmmmm…

Thinking about it, I’d probably be in Ravenclaw, as I wouldn’t say I’m particularly brave or ambitious enough to be in Gryffindor or Slytherin.  And I suppose I’m fairly clever?

But Hufflepuff is ultimately where I belong!

Who’s your favourite Disney villain and why?

OOOOH, THIS IS A HARD ONE!   But also cool because Disney 😛

I couldn’t possibly pick one, as they are all amazingly developed!  Although Maleficent is so cool she got her own movie, which kind of explained why she did all the things she did.  So I guess I’ll say Maleficent!

tumblr_n6uashFknl1t676slo1_500

If you could have any pet (including mythical creatures, Pokemon and Disney non-human characters), what would you choose? What would you name it?

Can I just have Crookshanks? 😁

LOOK AT HIS ADORABLENESS!!!
LOOK AT HIS ADORABLENESS!!!

Who are your top three favourite Harry Potter characters and why? three from The Writing Hufflepuff

NO YOU CAN’T MAKE ME CHOOSE I HAVE ABOUT 50000000000000!

anigif_enhanced-19595-1397437864-6

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

A lot of things, as I stated earlier!

What advice would you give to new bloggers?

Comment, comment, comment!  Communicating with other bloggers is not only fun, but also draws attention to your own blog!  Oh, and don’t be afraid to reply to other comments on others’ blogs! 🙂

 

What is something you’d like to say to all of your blog followers? 🙂 three from Sherina Harris

THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU!  I love you all so much and wish I could just hug you all! ❤

anna gif

If you could sit down and chat with anyone in the world, past or present, who would you pick and why?

ALL THE PEOPLE!

Okay, not everyone, but you get my point.  There are so many people I would love to talk to!

J.K. Rowling would be cool, though.  And Taylor Swift 🙂

What made you want to start blogging and are you glad you did? both from Kayleigh

One of my friends had started a blog and I’m a bit of a sheep 😛

I’m definitely so glad I did! Everyone is so lovely!

If you could travel in time (and it wouldn’t mess with the same time continuum – I’m looking at you Back to the Future) when would you go? from alwaysopinionatedgirl

I’d go to a time when we have finally reached equality (it sounds so cheesy now I’ve written it).  Or possibly to the Queen’s coronation as that’d be cool to witness!

What Hogwarts house are you in?

Isn’t it obvious?

hufflepuff rave

 

What has been your favorite post so far? both from Princessa of Books

I really enjoyed writing the posts on the Hogwarts house stereotypes that I did ages ago, although I enjoy writing all my posts!  Blogging is fun!


That was fun!  Big thanks to everyone who submitted a question or two; I really appreciate it!

I hope you enjoyed this post!  Let me know your thoughts in the comments! 🙂

xx Elly xx

 

5 thoughts on “Q & A with me!

Share your thoughts :)

