TTT: Ten (well, not really) Fellow Bookish Characters!

Hello again, Badgers!

As you probably guessed by the title, I’m back doing Top Ten Tuesday after a week of no posting at all last week!  Also, I MADE MY OWN HEADER THIS TIME!  Are you proud of me? 😛

Anyway…


If you didn’t know already, Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Check out their blog for more info and maybe you could have a go yourself if you don’t already!

Click on the image above to go to The Broke And The Bookish
Click on the image above to go to The Broke And The Bookish

This week’s theme is ten characters who are fellow book nerds, which I think should be really fun!  So, In no particular order, here are some fellow bookish people from books and (I’m not sure whether I’m supposed to do this) films!

1. Hermione Granger – Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

How could I not include Hermione?  The ultimate bookworm and just an all-round amazing character! Plus, her bookishness certainly came in handy several times!  I am in awe of how quickly she can read!

bf976420-2af1-0132-4001-0ebc4eccb42f

2. Matilda – Matilda by Roald Dahl

Another amazing bookworm! (Also, FUN(ish) FACT: I’m going to be taking part in a mini-production of Matilda the Musical next week!)

3. Cath Avery – Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

SIMON SNOW 😍

4. Belle – Beauty and the Beast

I mean, it was a book before it was a film, I just haven’t read it…

Belle loves books, though, and that’s what counts on this list, right?

tumblr_mnbttqYdP41spx9gdo1_500

(Side note: I really need to watch this film again)

5. Hetty Feather – Hetty Feather by Jacqueline Wilson

I can’t not include her on my list!  After all, her dream was to be an author!


That’s all I can think of right now!

As always, please feel free to leave a link to your TTT post in the comments for me to take a look at! And I’d love to know what you think of my list! 🙂

xx Elly xx

15 thoughts on “TTT: Ten (well, not really) Fellow Bookish Characters!

    1. Glad you agree!
      I’m jealous! I haven’t been able to watch it for years as we had it on video and now don’t have a video player! Sadly, that is the case for most of the Disney films, but hopefully I’ll be able to get the DVDs sometime!

      Thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. YASSSS!!! *makes same noises*
      Bookish characters are the best characters! And thanks! The pic is from Unsplash, if I’m not mistaken.

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Share your thoughts :)

