Weekly Wrap-Up #18!

Hi, Badgers!

This week was the first week in June, as you probably know!  I feel like this year is going by so fast; it doesn’t seem two days since I was going back to school after the Christmas holidays!  But anyway, without further ado, let’s wrap up this week!


Posting:

  • 2nd June- My first ever Top Ten Tuesday post!  Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get 10, but maybe I will next time!
  • 5th June- I was lucky enough to have Kathryn of Hobbits and Hippogriffs do a guest post!  She posted a piece of poetry that she had written; I’d highly recommend checking out her blog as it’s fantastic!
  • 7th June- This post!

Comments likes and pingbacks (oh my!):

So far, this week’s posts have got 20 likes and 14 comments and/or pingbacks!  Yay! Thank you to everybody who contributed; you are all very lovely! 🙂

General life stuff:

  • EDDIE REDMAYNE IS GOING TO PLAY NEWT SCAMANDER IN FANTASTIC BEASTS ASDFGHJKL
  • I had to go to a meeting about my upcoming school trip to Paris.  We were warned about theives, which was reassuring (not).
  • I got a new sofa and a huge swivelly-chair-thingy (that’s the best way to describe it) and they are so soft!
  • My mum finally bought Harry Potter Trivial Pursuit after I had nagged her for ages.  Naturally, we played it when we had chance on the same day 🙂
  • In English, my class have started to do creative writing.  Our first task was to write a rather depressing short story about the Paris catacombs (which I could post on here if anyone’s interested).
  • I taught Sophie (my oldest half-sister) my cha cha cha that I’ve been learning.  She’s pretty good considering she’s only 3!
  • Some photos of Prince George and Princess Charlotte were released and OMG THE CUTENESS
  • I got to say “NO POST ON SUNDAYS” to my brother 😛


My book cover competition is still open!  I have updated the original post with the correct details; you can find it here.  Please send any entries to hufflepuffthoughts@gmail.com before June 19th!  I have also re-opened my Q&A, so go here to ask me all the questions you want (you can ask more than one)!

What did you get up to this week?

xx Elly xx

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up #18!

  1. Teachers always warn about thieves, but it’s not as bad as they make it sound! As long as you look after your and your friends stuff, it will be fine. You should especially be careful if you’re taking public transport, but if you keep a hand on your bag, they won’t do anything. Do be careful with backpacks though! When we were in Rome two years ago an old lady tried to zip open someone’s backpack. I hope you’ll have fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh wow, Paris! I’m going there with my Girlguides during the summer holidays and asdfjkl I AM RIDICULOUSLY EXCITED. No I won’t be singing Les Mis the entire journey, what are you talking about?? 😛
    Harry Potttterrrr *flails*
    If you want to share it, I’d love to read some of that short story! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

