Weekly Wrap-Up #13

May the fourth be with you!

Welcome to my thirteenth, and slightly late, weekly wrap-up!  Let’s get started, shall we?


Posting:

  • 29th April- I posted an update on my book cover competition.
  • 1st May- I changed the closing date for my book cover competition and wrote a post about it to let you all know! 🙂
  • 4th May- This post. (I’m counting today as part of the week because it’s a bank holiday where I am)

Comments, likes and pingbacks:

(Up until when this post is published)

I got 9 likes and 2 comments!  Thank you everyone! 🙂

General life stuff:

(Probably not in chronological order)

  • I had a dance exam.  I danced waltz and jive and I got 88 and 89 percent, which is Highly Commended! 🙂
  • I went to my mum’s dance lesson and learnt the tango as man.  It was quite confusing!
  • I reached 100 followers on my blog!!  THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!  I LOVE YOU!
  • It was the 17 year anniversary of the battle of Hogwarts.  My Twitter feed was pretty much just Harry Potter with the odd cat or YouTuber 😄
  • Princess Charlotte Elizabeth Diana was born and OMG SHE’S SO CUTE!!!! (Royal babies are a big deal in the UK)

My book cover competition is still open!  Please send any entries to hufflepuffthoughts@gmail.com before June 1st!

Let me know in the comments how your week went!  Did you do anything interesting?  Read any good books that you would recommend?  I’d love to know! 🙂

xx Elly xx

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up #13

  1. I KNOW SHE IS ADORABLE (Claim to fame: we were parked just outside the Lindo wing just the other week. The security things were pretty scary!)
    Congrats on both your dance exam and the 100 followers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done on the dance! Ah I wish I could dance – the only time I bust out some *ahem* moves is on court in netball 😄
    Also, congrats on the 100 followers! It’s a privilege to be one of them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

