Weekly Wrap-Up #10

Happy Sunday!

I can’t believe that it’s the end of my Easter holiday already!  I don’t know about you, but for me, it has really flown by and now I’m sat here like “UGH, I have to get up at 6:45 again tomorrow morning!” (I even had a little moan on Twitter) and it just feels weird.  Anyway, enough random rambling (ooh, alliteration!), it’s time for me to wrap up my week!


Blogging:

I’ve been good this week and have posted quite a bit! 🙂

  • 6th April- I finally got round to doing the Reader Problems book tag, which my friend had been pestering me for ages about because she wanted to do it too! 😛
  • 7th April- I did a fairly long and rambly post which was yet another tag; this time it was the Book Lover’s Questionnaire tag!
  • 8th April- Yet another tag (I had a lot of tags to catch up on and I still have more!).  I also re-blogged a fantastically written post about Feminism from Sabrina @ Books and Bark, which you should all definitely read when you get the time!
  • 10th April- I was lucky enough to get nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by the wonderfully talented Precious over at Clockwork Desires!
  • 11th April- Another award, again given (?) to me by Precious!  Fancy that, eh?  This time it was the Daydreamer award!
  • 12th April- This post!

Comments, likes and pingbacks:

I got 35 comments and pingbacks (I think that’s a new record!) and 39 likes!  Thank you so much, everyone!

General life stuff:

  • I went to see two films at the cinema: Dreamworks’ Home and Disney’s Cinderella.  They were both amazing films and had my eyes watering at parts!  I also watched Paddington on Pay-Per-View on the TV and really enjoyed it.
  • I wore eyeliner when I went somewhere for the first time (other than dance shows) and got told that I looked “very glamorous!” 😛
  • I had several random conversations with Sophie, my three-year-old half-sister, some of which I documented on Twitter!

My book cover competition (update here) is still open, but I’m closing my Q&A now!  Thanks for all your questions, and keep your covers coming in if you want to enter!

How was your week?

xx Elly xx

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up #10

Share your thoughts :)

