The Daydreamer Award!

Hi, Badgers!

Well, I am (or rather, my blog is) obviously liked at the moment, as this is my second award post of the week!  Thanks so much again to Precious @ Clockwork Desires for nominating me!  You really are lovely! 🙂


The rules for the Daydreamer award are:

  • Thank the person who gave you the award.
  • Complete the challenge they set you.
  • Select a blog or blogs that you want to give your award to.
  • Tell them about it and set them a challenge.

The challenge that Precious has set me is this:

What song do you love that doesn’t have a music video? And if you got the chance to direct the video, how would it be? What would it be about?

Well, after looking through my music on my phone and taking a look at YouTube, I have chosen Poet by Bastille!  As the title sort of suggests, Poet is about writing about someone so that they may live forever “in eyes not yet created, on tongues that are not born.

If I were to direct the video, it would probably involve scenes where someone is writing, possibly in a notebook, and then they would be remembering happy times with the person that they love.  There would be scenes with the happy memories and it would all be nice and just… I don’t know!

I nominate:

I always feel awkward when I’m nominating people because I know that there are so many lovely people and blogs and I can’t nominate them all!!

My challenge is:

Pick up the nearest book to you and open it on a random page.  What is the first word and what does it make you think of?

I hope that’s a fun one!  (For me, the word is Benzene, just in case you were interested!)

Have a nice (rest of the) day!

xx Elly xx

4 thoughts on “The Daydreamer Award!

Share your thoughts :)

