Books to Movie Wishlist Tag!

Good [insert time of day that you are reading this]!

I was tagged to do this by Bridget @ Stay and Watch the Stars (I love her blog name as well as her blog!) nearly a month ago, so I thought that I’d better get round to it!


The rules for this tag are:

Pick 5 books that you would like to see made into movies, and talk a little bit about why you picked those books. Then, tag 5 more people to join in the fun.

So, let’s get started! (side note: I made my bed for this post just so that I could have pretty butterflies as a background)


1. Ruby Redfort (series) by Lauren Child

IMG_0599
Sorry for the mismatched covers; one is a paperback and the other two are hardback. BUT THEY ARE SO BEAUTIFUL! I MEAN, LOOK AT THEM!

Some of you may well be getting tired of me raving about these books on here, but I’m not going to stop because ASDFGHJKL THEY ARE SO AMAZING I love them so much!  I think they would work really well as a series of films because they are written very well so would be able to be interpreted well as a film too (I think).  Special effects could really bring a lot of it to life even more. Also, it would be a spy film but with an amazing female protagonist, so awesome.  The plot lines are amazing and… Yeah, I could go on.  In short, I just think they would be perfect as a film series!


2. The Chocolate Box Girls (series) by Cathy Cassidy

There is another one - Sweet Honey - I just have that on my Kindle and not in actual book form.
There are two others – Summer’s Dream and Sweet Honey – I just have them on my Kindle and not in actual book form.  Also, the covers are soooooo pretty and cute!!!! ^_^

I love this series.  It’s about sisters (and one step-sister) and their lives and how they get along.  The difference to any normal family?  Their (step-)dad has his own chocolate business!  Each of the girls is different, but their stories link together.  I think the series would work as films because their storylines are great and have a lot that could be put into films without too much CGI and special effects.  If they wouldn’t work as films, I definitely think they would work as a TV series! 🙂


3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

The cover of the one that I read.  From http://crushingcinders.com/fangirl-by-rainbow-rowell/
From http://crushingcinders.com/

I think a lot of people will agree with me on this one: Fangirl is pretty much perfect for a film.  Also, the characters, to me, seem very real.  Maybe even more real than a lot of characters in books that I have read!  They have flaws and weak points like all people, and the plot seems pretty realistic too (that said, I have never been to an American college, so I wouldn’t really know :P) even though it’s a romance novel.  It has a certain sweetness about it that is always nice in films, too! 🙂


4. Queenie by Jacqueline Wilson

IMG_0604I love all of Jacqueline Wilson’s books that I’ve read, but especially her historical ones, and this is one of them!  It also has cats, so it’s kind of a winner for me!  It is set in the early 1950s around the time of Queen Elizabeth II’s coronation (which is quite central in the book) and is about a young girl called Elsie, her nan and, as I wrote earlier, cats, specifically a fluffy white one named Queenie!  I feel like the plot would work really well in film form too, and it already has a trailer thingy.


5. Kaspar, Prince of Cats by Michael Morpurgo

Look at the cat!!  LOOK AT ITS CUTENESS!
Look at the cat!! LOOK AT ITS CUTENESS!

This book is amazingly written (as are all Morpurgo’s books) and again, CATS!!!!! (well, cat, but still…) I think it would be really cool to have a film about a cat and his adventures and stuff.  Also, it would tell a different side of the Titanic story (I think, unless the film is about a cat and a bell boy. I haven’t seen it…) and, again, CAT!  (I’m feeling in a particularly cat-obsessed mood today.  Don’t ask.)  For me, any film that centres around at least one cat is probably going to be good.


I hope you enjoyed this cat-filled post!  I don’t know who has/ hasn’t done this, so I’m just going to throw it out to anyone who wants to do it!  If you have a go, feel free to leave a link to your post in the cooments (I really can’t spell today) comments so that I can check it out!

Also, to reward you for getting to the bottom, have a picture of Merlin (it just adds to the cats!):

IMG_0607

 

xx Elly xx

 

21 thoughts on “Books to Movie Wishlist Tag!

  1. The cat is so cute!
    And my word, the books have such pretty, pretty covers. I’ve been meaning to read Fangirl (I admit, it’s a bit because a lot of people seem to have read it and I want to be in on the discussion!) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Me loves romance! I’ll be sure to read it when I can. You might be surprised/pleased even to know that I actually read a fiction (no maths!) book yesterday! I wasn’t sure who to tell, so 🙂 🙂 I had perks of being a wallflower sat on my table for ages and finally I read it in one sitting. Such a good book!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. READ FANGIRL! READ IT, READ IT AND READ IT AGAIN! (If you hadn’t guessed, I like the book). And I think it would make such a good film…the only issue is that I’m worried it may affect my internal ~vision~ of the characters, particularly Levi. Still, it’s awesome! 😀

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Sadly, I can’t read Fangirl again unless I get my own copy. I borrowed it off a friend. Anyway, I have like 50 billion books on my TBR-list-that-doesn’t-technically-exist-but-is-still-there so I have to read lots of stuff before any re-reads 😦
        Thanks for commenting! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. [insert time of day that you are reading this] – Genius! (I’m in a very comment-on-everything-that-I-found-even-remotely-funny-because-I-have-not-had-enough-of-your-blog-posts-recently-mood this morning. I hope you don’t mind?) 🙂
    They NEED to make the Ruby Redford books as a movie. And how can you cope with the covers not matching? My eyes, my eyes…
    I always intend to get the whole series in book form OR on the kindle. However, I have discovered a thing called sisters… (Yet another book that I want to read. Who manages to keep track any more?) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes YESSS I want to see Fangirl as a movie!! I think it’d be incredible, especially if it was done kind of like TFIOS or something. 😉 I want to see Cath in all her adorkable shyness.
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

