The Book Lover’s Questionnaire Tag

Hellooo!

This week, I’m catching up on some of the tags and stuff that I haven’t got around to doing yet!  Today, it’s the turn of the Book Lover’s Questionnaire Tag, and what a lovely logo it has!  I was tagged first by Rebekah @ Horse Feathers, but I think I have been tagged a few more times too, so thanks to anyone who tagged me!

So, without further ado, let’s get started!


1. Do you have a specific place for reading?

Not really; I’ll read pretty much wherever!

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Normally, I’ll just use whatever’s on hand, be it a page from a notebook or an actual bookmark.  On very rare occasions, I will fold the corner of the page over, but only until I can find a suitable bookmark!

3. Can you stop anywhere in a book or do you have to finish the chapter?

I try to finish the chapter if I can, but, if need be, I can stop at the end of a paragraph, although this generally results in me reading a few sentences again when I next pick it up.

4. Music or TV while reading?

I tend not to like any distractions when I’m reading, so no.  Not if I’m reading a book, anyway.

5. Do you eat or drink while reading?

It depends on the situation.  I don’t tend to do it on a regular basis, though.  I don’t know how I’d react if I got food/drink on my precious books!

anigif_enhanced-19595-1397437864-6

6. One book at a time or several?

At the moment, I have two on the go; I had three a little while ago but I finished one.  I try not to read more than one but sometimes it just happens…

7. Reading at home or elsewhere?

Like I said in question one, I don’t have a particular place that I tend to read in!

8. Read out loud or silently?

I prefer to read silently, especially if I have a cold as my voice goes really weird and nasal-y.

9. Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I try not to, but on some occasions I do.  In one of the Harry Potter books, one of the characters has a rather confusing death and I skipped ahead a bit to find out if they had actually died or not.  It turned out that they had. 😦 (spoiler in white: I’ll miss you Sirius!!!! 😥)

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Okay, so I actually had to look at my bookshelf for this one, but it didn’t help much as I couldn’t really tell.  So I guess it’s just a case of whatever happens when I read it!

11. Do you write in your books?

tumblr_mwsditlxLm1r0eccyo1_400

 

I wouldn’t be able to bring myself to do that!  If I want to make notes, I’ll use the ‘notes’ app on my phone!


I’m going to tag:

And anyone else who wants a go!

xx Elly xx

3 thoughts on “The Book Lover’s Questionnaire Tag

Share your thoughts :)

