An Overthinking Song Challenge: Day 29

Hiya, Badgers!

Can you believe that it’s nearly the end of March already?!  That, unfortunately, also means that my time doing An Overthinking Song Challenge is nearly up.  That then means that I won’t have a post planned out for every day, unless one of us thinks of another monthly challenge! (if you have ideas for one, let me know.  These things are good!)  Anyway, enough rambling; it’s time to get on with today’s challenge!


Today, I have to find a song with lyrics that mean something to you. *scrolls through music library on phone for inspiration*

My pick has to be In Summer from Disney’s Frozen.  I feel like Olaf basically personifies pretty much every British person in this song, as we all seem to long for that lovely warm season that people call ‘summer’, but then when it does come, it often doesn’t meet our expectations.  To be honest, it’s cold all year round in Britain, or at least where I am!

I have had a couple of conversations with one of my friends, Ella @ Thoughts of a Youtube Addict, about the subject of Olaf and In Summer and we have both come to the same conclusion,  She also suggested that, if the summer weather does meet our expectations, we ‘melt’ AKA complain that it’s way too hot and basically row so lazy that we can’t be bothered to do anything.  So yeah, normal things to talk about.


What would you pick?  What do you think of the song I chose?

xx Elly xx

P.S. If you have any ideas for future posts on my blog, you can let me know via the comments, Twitter (@badgerunicorn), on my Say Hi! page or, if you know me in person, come find me!  Also, my book cover competition is still running, so if you’re interested in entering, take a look at these two posts (1 & 2) and keep an eye on the countdown in my sidebar!

6 thoughts on “An Overthinking Song Challenge: Day 29

  1. Totally agree with you! I spend all year waiting for summer and then just get a bit lazy and sunburnt, haha. 😛 (Also: now I’ve broken up from school I really must enter your book cover competition. *makes mental reminder*)

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

