The Epic Reads Tag

Hi, Badgers!
I was tagged to do this ages ago by Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff (go check out her blog because it’s amazing!), but I haven’t got round to doing so until now!  So, without further ado, let’s start!


Question 1: If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

Argh, this is difficult already; why do I have to like so many authors?!  Anyway, if I had to pick one combination, I would pick J.K. Rowling and Hermione Granger and I would serve butterbeer, because why not?

Question 2: What book do you wish the author would write the prequel for?

Hmmm, that’s another hard one.  Possibly Harry Potter, like Michelle, because it would be quite cool to learn more about the Marauders, James and Lily, and all the other characters!

Question 3: Which two characters (NOT from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

Ooh, I know, I know!  Even though I hate splitting people up, I would have to pick Ruby Redfort and Harry Potter!  They have quite a lot in common.  Here, let me list them:

  • They both have their own self-titled series.
  • Harry Potter is a Gryffindor and I would sort Ruby into Gryffindor too!
  • They are both very adventurous and brave.
  • They both have a habit of getting into trouble.
  • They both have to save people/things/the world whilst they’re still very young!

Also, they could be Rarry or Huby, which, I think, sound pretty cute!

Question 4: If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them who is it and what would it be?

I’d probably just stand there, grinning/waving awkwardly…  Yeah…

tumblr_mnzhk6lrrg1s9lvuzo1_500

Question 5: What book made you a reader and why?

ALL THE BOOKS!

Question 6: Your bookshelf just caught fire! What is the one book you would save?

Why would anyone ask this?  Did they not think that they could terrify every book-lover?

Ranting over, I’d save all of them.  Like, I’d go get a blanket or something and cover the fire so that it couldn’t breathe.

Question 7: Which dystopian world would you want to live in and why?

I honestly don’t think I’ve read any dystopian books, so I’m not much use on this one!

Question 8: What is your most Epic Read of all time?

HARRY POTTER ALL THE WAY!

anigif_enhanced-6847-1397438716-1


Thanks for reading!  I tag:

And anyone else who wants to do it!  If you do the tag, leave a link to your post below as I’d love to check them all out!

xx Elly xx

5 thoughts on “The Epic Reads Tag

  1. Thank you for tagging me! I will get round to it ASAP but with the amount of stuff piling up at the moment, asap may be next year…joking x 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

