An Overthinking Song Challenge: Day 18

Bonjour, Badgers! (I don’t know what badgers is in French)

Today’s challenge is to find a song by my favourite band.  Now, I don’t really have one particular favourite band, but I’m going to go for a song by Bastille, as I really like them!  The song I have chosen is called Poet, and it’s probably one of the most upbeat and happy-ish songs on the whole ‘All This Bad Blood’ album.  I really like the song and the idea that he’s writing about a special person so that she will live forever in words!

What would your pick be?  What do you think of mine?

Also, don’t forget to check out Books, Tea and a Onesie, the amazing blog where this challenge is originally from!

xx Elly xx

2 thoughts on “An Overthinking Song Challenge: Day 18

Share your thoughts :)

