Your Secret’s Safe With Me- Chapter 3

Before I start the chapter, here are the links to chapters one and two so you know what’s going on!


Chapter three- The bus

The next day, we had a day off school.  Perhaps it was a training day or something; I don’t think they said.  Anyway, for the first half of the day, I was at home.  Most of the time I just sat up in my bedroom watching whatever was on TV, and occasionally I’d stop and ponder what had happened the day before.  I still couldn’t believe that someone would recruit me for some agency.  I mean, I was only twelve, after all.  Surely they usually got adults to do this sort of thing?  I took out the ID wallet (the one Oliver had given me) from under my bed and studied it again.  It looked pretty real and very professional aswell.  That was the thing.  If it was indeed a real organization, what would happen if I forgot about not telling anyone?  I decided not to let that thought bother me too much, and went back to watching TV.

Later that day, in the afternoon, I went into the next town with Danny.  We had arranged to do this the previous week, and it seemed to have come around very quickly.  I met up with him on the way to the bus stop and we talked for a while.  Well, I say we talked, but what I really mean is Danny talked.  I was too caught up in my own thoughts.  After he had been talking for a while, he turned his head to face me, and asked, “So what do you think?”

“Huh?” I asked, bewildered as I had just been brought back to reality.

“I just asked you what you thought about the fact that Will punched Matt in the face the other day.” Danny said, “Were you even listening?”

“Oh, sorry,” I laughed, “I was too caught up in my own thoughts.  Come on now, tell me more, I didn’t see what happened!”

Danny rolled his eyes, but then continued to tell me more about what had happened.  He had a habit of letting me off for things.

Before we knew it we were at the bus stop.  The bus we wanted arrived just as we did, so we got our money out and paid for our tickets.  I noticed that the driver looked quite grumpy, so said as little as possible before getting my ticket and sitting down next to Danny, as he had paid first.  We sat in the middle of the bus, in front of two women who looked like they were in their mid-thirties, and behind an old man who was sat on his own.  At least I thought it was an old man.  When I was going to sit down, I noticed that his face looked a lot younger than I thought he would be, yet he was dressed like a typical old man that I would perhaps pass every day.  I looked more closely as he got up to leave, and thought his face looked familiar.  We made eye contact for a short moment and he winked at me.  I thought I must have been imagining things, but it was strange all the same.


I hope you enjoyed it!  Leave your thoughts down below in the comments!  I welcome constructive criticism and any good stuff!  Also, if anyone is good at designing covers, I would appreciate it!

xx Elly xx

 

5 thoughts on “Your Secret’s Safe With Me- Chapter 3

  1. That was really good, but I think you should add a bit more dialogue instead of just telling us that they talked :). And if you need someone to design a cover for you, I’d be more than happy to help!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

