Liebster Award!!

Yesterday, an Overthinking Teenager over at Books, Tea and a Onesie nominated my blog for the Liebster Award!!!  A HUUUUGGGGEEEE thanks to her from me!!

The rules for this award are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog!
  2. Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  5. Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

So, without further ado, lets get on with the post!


Random facts about me:

  1. I love cats…
  2. And Harry Potter
  3. And Frozen
  4. And Doctor Who!!
  5. I have three pets: my kitten, Merlin and my guinea pigs, Chloe and Sparky.
  6. I am currently reading three different books: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, Ruby Redfort, Catch Your Death by Lauren Child and Amber Sparkle and the Highland King by Nathan Davey.
  7. My favourite colour is pink.
  8. I have a brother and two half-sisters.
  9. My favourite book in the Harry Potter series is Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban!
  10. My current favourite albums are Taylor Swift’s 1989 and the Frozen soundtrack!
  11. The character from Frozen that I most relate to is Anna.

My answers to the questions:

1. What book have you reread the most? I tend not to re-read books, so I don’t know.

2. What’s your go-to comfort meal for when you’re sick? Well, it’s not exactly a meal, but:

tumblr_mzn83fEyvV1stmjkwo1_500

3. What’s your go-to moodbooster? Same as above.  Chocolate helps everything!

4. Why did you start blogging? My friend had set up a blog and I fancied having one too.  I’m a bit of a sheep.

5. What do you consider as your biggest achievement in blogging? Connecting with everyone that I have done!

6. Who’s your favourite celebrity, and why? Probably Taylor Swift.  Not only is she an amazing singer, she’s also a genuinely nice person!  She also loves cats…

7. What’s your favourite thing to cook/bake? CAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKE!!

8. Where would you most like to visit? Probably Canada again so that I could see my Uncle and Auntie who live out there.  Oh, and Universal Orlando Resort, because HARRY POTTER!!!!

9. What is/was your favourite subject at school? I love English, Drama and MFL (Modern Foreign Languages).  I do French and German.

10. What’s your favourite book/author? If I had to choose just one, I’d choose Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

11. What’s your favourite quote/random funny picture from internet? (if latter, insert below) This:

9f1298c67f6fe11ab4d2c9a55dc285de


My Questions:

  1. What is your favourite film?
  2. What is the reason behind your blog’s name?
  3. Who is your favourite character from anything ever?
  4. If you could immediately become fluent in one language, what language would you pick and why?
  5. What is your favourite food?
  6. What are some of your favourite blogs? (With links)
  7. Who’s your favourite actor/ actress?
  8. What is your favourite item of clothing?
  9. What is your favourite book/ comic series?
  10. What is your favourite number?
  11. If you could rule the world, what would you do first?

My nominations:

I nominate:

  • Brooding in the Tepid Dusk
  • Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens
  • Butterflies of the Imagination
  • Where Books Never End
  • Galloping Free
  • Invisible2001
  • Ravings of a Dead Poet
  • Stay and Watch the Stars
  • The Writing Hufflepuff
  • Twist in the Taile
  • Unicorns Can Blog, Ya’ Know

Well done for reaching the end of this very long post, and thanks again to an Overthinking Teenager for nominating me!

xxx Elly xxx

12 thoughts on “Liebster Award!!

  1. This tag seems to change every time I see it… at one point it was 7 questions/facts! Funny! Yeah, Doctor Who!!! 😀 Oooh, how do you like Fangirl? I loved it! Ah, yes, that Dumbledore quote indeed. Thank you so much for nominating me, but I’ve been nominated a few times already, so I’ll just answer your questions here. 🙂
    1. Probably any of the Lord of the Rings… or Harry Potter. 🙂
    2. Some bloggy friends of mine helped come up with it!
    3. I just read The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black so probably Severin. Or Piper from Heroes of Olympus.
    4. Oh wow. French, probably. Icelandic wouldn’t be so bad either, or Latin.
    5. Spaghetti!
    6. thebookhugger.com or loonyliterate.com or paperfury.com or onlyanartistsway.wordpress.com or yours! 😀
    7. Emma Watson 😀
    8. I have a shirt that says “Trust Me, I’m the Doctor” and another that has Baymax on it.
    9. Redwall or Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus for books, and Tintin for comics.
    10. 42
    11. Give everyone books? 😀
    THANKS FOR NOMINATING ME!!!
    For everyone else who wanted to comment, sorry for having to scroll past this. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

