Oh, What a Wonderful Word!

Ubiquitous

present, appearing, or found everywhere.

Isn’t it lovely?  It has so many vowels!

I was introduced to this word by my new Design Technology teacher, who asked the class if anyone knew what it meant.  Nobody did, but a few of us Googled it, including me, and now I’m kind of obsessed.

I like this word because of the way it sounds and looks, and because of the way it gives a sophisticated air to its meaning.  Go on, you say it… You-bick-wit-us…  I love it!

My only problem is that I’m not quite sure how I can weave it into a sentence sneakily, so as to surprise whoever I’m talking to by using a big fancy word…

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my ramble about this wonderful, wonderful word!

xx Elly xx

10 thoughts on “Oh, What a Wonderful Word!

  1. Even I got introduced with this word about a month ago while I was reading the newspaper. It’s a brilliant word, I agree.
    I can help you out with that. Here’s an example of a sentence.

    “Although his bodily form died centuries ago, his teachings are still ubiquitous.”

    I’m not sure it’s entirely correct, but it’s a start. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

