50 posts!

(And yes I know this is number 51, so please don’t say that in the comments.  Thank you!)

Hello, people!

After my last post, I received a notification that I had reached 50 total posts on my blog.  Now, I don’t know about you, but I feel pretty proud of myself for this, especially as last time I had a blog, we couldn’t keep it running…  Anyway, I thought that I should do something to celebrate, so I decided to do a special post reflecting on my blogging experience so far, similar to this post over on Invisible2001’s blog!  So, here goes…

Why did I start blogging in the first place?

One of my good friends had started up her own blog, and I found it really interesting.  I had also blogged before, and sort of missed having something else to do, as well as everything I normally do during the week.  It’s a bit boring, I know, but that is the reason!

What am I most proud of so far?

I think I am most proud of myself for actually completing my ‘Advent Challenge’.  I put quite a bit of pressure on myself to post each day, so often I was writing posts and/or finding pictures at lunch or break at school!  Some days, I even managed to fit in an extra post, which wouldn’t normally happen!

What are some of my favourite things about blogging?

I love pretty much everything about blogging, but especially the community aspect of it all.  I love being able to connect with others from around the world (yes, that includes you!) just through my written words and thoughts!  I love receiving comments from all of you, so please, please, keep them coming in!!

What have I gained through blogging?

Definitely, a better understanding of the internet, and some of the people who use it.  I found out that there are loads of other people who share my love for Harry Potter and a wide range of other things!  I have also realized that the written word can be just as good as speaking, and that there are loads of nice, friendly people on the internet! 🙂


Yay!  I did it!  I hope you liked this post!  I’m sorry if I seemed like I was bragging about anything; I’m just excited!

I also want to say a huge thanks to everyone who visits my blog, and to all my followers as well!  THANK YOU!!!

xx Elly xx

2 thoughts on “50 posts!

Share your thoughts :)

