Advent Challenge Day 14- Cheesiest/Worst Christmas Songs

Hey!

Today’s post will be quite similar to yesterday’s, but instead of focusing on my favourite Christmas songs, it will focus on the ones I find slightly cheesy or just a bit meh.  Remember, this is just my opinion, so please don’t be offended if I don’t like your favourite!


 

First on my list is Merry Christmas Everyone by Shakin’ Stevens.

Now, it’s not that I don’t like this song – in fact I find it really catchy – it’s the lyrics that got it on my list.  Take these ones for example:

Time for parties and celebration,
People dancing all night long,
Time for presents,
And exchanging kisses,
Time for singing Christmas songs.

But seriously – ‘Time for singing Christmas songs’?  Oh well, I suppose a little bit of cheese at Christmas time isn’t too bad!


Second on my list is Never do a Tango with an Eskimo by Alma Cogan.

The reason why this makes my list is the fact that I find it slightly weird.  Even after listening to the song, I still don’t really get why you shouldn’t do a tango with an Eskimo!


Third is Frosty the Snowman.

I’m not really a huge fan of this song.  It’s just a bit too cheesy!


Fourth, we have I saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus.

Just a bit weird, that’s all.  Can you tell I’m tired?


Last of all, it’s I wish it Could be Christmas Everyday.

Again, it’s not that I don’t like the song, it’s just that it’s full of cheese!


And we have reached the end of today’s post!  Thanks for reading!  And a huge thanks to Appletaile for both this weekend’s post ideas!

xx Elly xx

 

 

 

 

 

Share your thoughts :)

